This is Me. Not all of me, but some.

I’m currently a senior at The University of North Carolina at Pembroke. I am majoring inEnglish Education and will be licensed to teach 9th thru 12th grade. I love reading and literature, specifically African American literature and writings by America’s first Women’s Rights activists.

I’ve been married for nearly 8 years and have a smart, sweet, sassy and independant little girl.

I’m Originally from Oregon and moved to North Carolina 10 years ago. Most days I tolerate it and others I hate it. I hope to move out of the small town and county where we currently live to go home to Oregon or to a larger city. We’ve lived here for about 5 years. My husband is a native of this county and  feels the same way I do. Bleck!

I’m Catholic and love God. And while I love and adore God I would not even suggest that others feel the same way or even believe in God. I cannot and will not judge the life or others until I have walked a mile in their shoes. I believe in equal rights for all people and that marriage should be legal for everyone of consenting age and ability. To me, freewill can never be forced or coerced. Come freely, don’t come at all, it’s up to you.

I belive in Jesus Christ. I believe he is my savior and the savior of my child and husband. I work toward being more Christ-like daily, yet fail miserably.

I am passionate, opinionated, sarcastic, and forgiving. I love meeting new people, engaging in exciting conversation and eating good food.

I hope to one day be a member of an organization that leads to great social change.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: